WEST SENECA Chamber of Commerce

Supporting, Developing and Promoting Local Business and Community



Civic involvement is a valued tradition in our community. Town Hall embodies the community forum where people come together to consider the pressing issues of the day, and work to find understanding, consensus and cooperation.

The administration of West Seneca consists of the office of the Supervisor, Comptroller, Town Board and Town Attorney

The Town Board is composed of the Supervisor and two Town Council Members. It is the responsibility of the Town Board to run the town government, including legislation, budget, and hiring.

The Supervisor and two Town Council Members make policy decisions in accord with procedures and responsibilities set out in State law. The Town Supervisor carries out policies and directives of the Council.

The Supervisor is elected for two-year terms and Council Members usually are elected to four-year terms. Terms are staggered so that four seats are filled by elections every two years. Town elections for Supervisor and Town Council are non-partisan and at large (no wards/districts are designated) and are held in November of odd-numbered years. Erie County Board of Elections: 716-858-8891.

The Town Council appoints several boards and commissions as well as various advisory committees and task forces.


Sheila M. Meegan

Sheila M. Meegan

Term: 2012-2015
Department: Supervisor
Phone:  997-7200

Office Phone: 558-3202

E-mail: smeegan@twsny.org
Facility: Town Hall
Address: 1250 Union Road

William P. Hanley


William P. Hanley
Town Councilman

Department: Council
E-mail: whanley@TWSNY.ORG

Eugene P. Hart

Eugene P. Hart
Town Councilman

Department: Council
Phone: 716-235-6511
E-mail: ehart@TWSNY.ORG





West Seneca Deputy Town Clerk Amy Kobler

Town of West Seneca
1250 Union Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
(716) 558-3243

Web Sponsors

User login

From our Sponsors